13th to 21st October 2017

Bright Sparks

Hannah McFarlane cello
Joel Munday violin

with Alison Farr piano


Hannah McFarlane:
Beethoven Cello Sonata No 4 Op 102 No 1
Dvořák 'Silent Woods' from 'The Bohemian Forest' Op 68 No 5

Joel Munday: 
Franck Sonata in A major for Violin and Piano

(Not on sale)

Winners of 2016’s Young Musicians Platform competition, these artists have continued to show promise of fine careers ahead. In December 2016 (aged fourteen), Hannah McFarlane achieved a Distinction in her Dip ABRSM. Joel Munday now attends Junior Royal College of Music and is supported by Awards for Young Musicians, the Dulce Haigh Marshall Trust, and the Exeter and District Classical Music Trust.